county borough   (郡区)

Cardiff retained its county borough status until 1974.

Galway was a borough from 1937 until upgraded to a county borough in 1985.

They lie partly within Wrexham county borough and partly within Denbighshire.

borough council   (自治会)

Westminster has the powers and functions of a London borough council.

The borough council is a Non-metropolitan district of Hampshire County Council.

borough the population   (人口自治区)

In the borough the population was spread out, with 16.3% under the age of 18, 7.7% from 18 to 24, 25.1% from 25 to 44, 21.7% from 45 to 64, and 29.2% who were 65 years of age or older.

In the borough the population was spread out with 29.8% under the age of 18, 10.6% from 18 to 24, 30.7% from 25 to 44, 18.8% from 45 to 64, and 10.1% who were 65 years of age or older.

municipal borough   (市区)

Manchester was granted municipal borough status in 1838.

Accrington became incorporated as a municipal borough in 1878.

The urban district was abolished in 1934 and Mousehole was absorbed into the municipal borough of Penzance.

within the borough   (自治区内)

Several bus lines operate within the borough.

There are three local newspapers which operate within the borough.

It is on the boundary with and partly within the borough of Douglas, and is within the Douglas conurbation.

metropolitan borough

Coventry is an ancient city and a metropolitan borough in the West Midlands of England.

parliamentary borough

This constituency was the parliamentary borough of Tralee in County Kerry.

Newton (UK Parliament constituency) Newton was a parliamentary borough in the county of Lancashire, in England.

In 1553 it became a parliamentary borough, electing two Members of Parliament to the unreformed House of Commons.

borough status

All four unitary authority areas have borough status.

Cardiff retained its county borough status until 1974.

Manchester was granted municipal borough status in 1838.

borough constituency

The borough constituency continued to be represented until it was disfranchised in 1885.

The Hartlepools was enfranchised as a borough constituency by the Reform Act 1867, being given one MP.

This borough constituency consisted of the City of London, which was the historic core of the modern Greater London.

through the borough

From there it continues on to the south through the borough of Mergelstetten, before it leaves the city limits to head for Herbrechtingen.

A574 road The A574 is a road in England, running through the borough of Warrington before terminating at the end of Butts Bridge in Leigh.

In the past such activities have included transporting Santa Clause through the borough during State College's annual Christmas Eve celebration.

borough councils

In 33 of the 36 English metropolitan borough councils, one-third of their seats were up for election.

The Local Government Act 1985 required the London borough councils to set up a "joint planning committee for Greater London".

In Lahr the boroughs of Hugsweier, Kippenheimweiler, Kughbach, Langenwinkel, Mietersheim, Reichenbach and Sulz have borough councils.

small borough

On a small hill outside of the city, what is now the "quartier St. Remi", a small borough developed.

The team was founded in 1929 by a small number of football fans from the small borough of Chievo, a Verona neighbourhood.

It is located about a mile west of the small borough Duncansville on Foot of Ten Road, and about 2.5 miles (4 km) north of the even smaller borough Newry.