title after defeating   (敗北後のタイトル)

China won the title after defeating Japan in the final.

AEK won the league title after defeating Monaco in the final.

Ebden won the title after defeating Pospisil 7–6, 6–1 in the final.

title by defeating   (敗北によるタイトル)

Tony Meo won the title by defeating Les Dodd 9–5 in the final.

Tony Meo won the title by defeating Neal Foulds 9–7 in the final.

Steve Davis won the title by defeating Tony Meo 9–3 in the final.

defeating incumbent   (現職を倒す)

The Republicans only gained one seat by defeating incumbent Daniel F. Steck (D-IA).

Williams was elected to the U.S. Senate in 1946, defeating incumbent Democratic U.S.

Clark was first elected to the Assembly in 2008, defeating incumbent Republican J.A.

before defeating

The Lions drew the 2 game series with PNG before defeating the Kiwis 2–1.

Michigan would then cruise through its non-conference slate before defeating #8 Wisconsin.

Djokovic won the title by beating Monfils and Federer before defeating Ferrer in the final.

championship by defeating

Jalapa won their second league championship by defeating Guatemalan great C.S.D.

FC Vorkuta won their first championship by defeating Scarborough SC in a penalty shootout.

They won their third national championship by defeating Arkansas in the 2018 College World Series.

defeating former

He was elected Governor of Tucumán Province in 1991, narrowly defeating former military Governor Antonio Domingo Bussi.

He was elected to succeed Alan Tonks as mayor of York in 1988, defeating former MPP Tony Grande by a significant margin.

It was the first Top 40 station on FM, and led the move to the band by music stations, finally defeating former top 40 legend KYSN.

title defeating   (タイトル敗北)

Cliff Thorburn won the title defeating Tony Meo 17–15 in the final.

Alex Higgins won the title defeating John Pulman 15–7 in the final.

John Spencer won the title defeating Alex Higgins 17–9 in the final.

tournament by defeating   (敗北によるトーナメント)

Italy won their 3rd title in the tournament by defeating Spain.

India Women managed to win the tournament by defeating Nepal 3–1.

Graeme Dott won the tournament by defeating Cope 9–5 in the final.

narrowly defeating

In the 2010 election the seat returned to the Liberals with Elizabeth Miller narrowly defeating Hudson.

He was elected Governor of Tucumán Province in 1991, narrowly defeating former military Governor Antonio Domingo Bussi.

He also won at that year's national (AAU) championships, narrowly defeating Mark Winzenried as both were timed in 1:47.4.

defeating his nearest

Mukherjee won the 2012 Jangipur Lok Sabha constituency election by 2,536 votes defeating his nearest CPI(M) rival Muzaffar Hussain.

Mahi's resignation triggered a June 2004 by-election, which Mahi won as a Bikalpa Dhara Bangladesh candidate, defeating his nearest rival, BNP candidate Momin Ali, by a greater than two-to-one margin.

He recently won the West Bengal Assembly elections of 2011 on a Trinamool Congress ticket from the Uttarpara (Vidhan Sabha constituency) in Hooghly district, defeating his nearest rival by a large margin of 43,193 votes.

seat defeating

In the 2010 state assembly elections, Rana Gangeswar Singh of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the Mohiuddinnagar seat defeating Bulganin.

In the 1998, 2003, and 2008 Tripura assembly election, Sarkar held the seat defeating Narayan Das and Bimal Chandra Barman of the Indian National Congress.

In the 2004 Alberta general election Hector narrowly hung on to his seat defeating Dale Lueken from the Alberta Alliance Party in one of the closest election battles outside of the Edmonton region.

defeating the incumbent

She won the NRM political party primary by defeating the incumbent, Florence Naiga.

Three new Labour councillors were elected, defeating the incumbent independent Councillor Catherine Dobson.

He was elected in the 2006 provincial election, defeating the incumbent Progressive Conservative Gary Hines with 46.39% of the vote.

defeating enemies

are as important as defeating enemies in battle.

Throughout the game, players earn Experience Points (XP) by completing tasks and defeating enemies.

Unlike other "Twinbee" games, the bells are obtained by defeating enemies instead of shooting clouds.

defeating both

Costa Rica dominated the tournament defeating both of the other sides.

He faced Mario Rubio and Gordon Morgan in the Republican primary, easily defeating both of them with 52% of the vote.

Gruending, ended up with the last laugh, defeating both McAllister and Saskatoon mayor Henry Dayday, who was running for the Liberal Party.

time defeating

The Red Sox went on to win the 1916 World Series, this time defeating the Brooklyn Robins.

In 2012, he ran again for the House, this time defeating Republican Steve Newgard with 51% of the vote.

On February 26, 2009 Hashi defended the GHC Openweight Hardcore Championship for the second time defeating Genba Hirayanagi.