See also: already better church

“hurt” in the news

Publications and example sentences

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

www.bbc.co.uk
How exactly did you hurt it?
www.bbc.co.uk
…yes yes, I've hurt my foot and we've got to get to hospital.
www.bbc.co.uk
Rob's hurt his foot and Feifei's taking him to hospital.

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

www.newsinlevels.com
Tackling can hurt the children.

Friday, March 15, 2019

edition.cnn.com
Its suppliers would also be hurt if they couldn't make and deliver the parts and components used by Boeing.

Sunday, March 10, 2019

www-m.cnn.com
"The power outage and the devastation hurting ordinary Venezuelans is not because of the USA.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

www.nationmultimedia.com
Kane was hurt after clashing with United defender Phil Jones in the closing seconds of the match as the visitors dug deep to protect their 1-0 lead at Wembley on Sunday.

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

www.nytimes.com
Despite being hurt by inflation, a falling currency and import tariffs imposed by the Trump administration, Fuat Tosyali, a Turkish industrialist, plans to expand production.

Friday, October 12, 2018

www3.nhk.or.jp
But they add that investors are now warier of negative future market developments, in part out of concern that rising US long-term interest rates may hurt corporate earnings.

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

edition-m.cnn.com
In a letter to the US trade representative, Dell, Cisco, Juniper Networks and Hewlett Packard Enterprise said that tariffs on of their networking equipment could hurt their bottom lines and lead to possible US job losses.

Thursday, July 12, 2018

m.english.vietnamnet.vn
We are all hurt by the hospital's mistake," Son wrote in the complaint.
m.english.vietnamnet.vn
"We were shocked and felt very hurt for both children.

Friday, June 15, 2018

www.bbc.com
He said it was being pushed by the media and others to hurt him.

Saturday, May 19, 2018

www.rt.com
Sanctions imposed by the Trump administration that could hurt companies in Germany and Russia were among the issues discussed by President Vladimir Putin and Chancellor Angela Merkel during their latest meeting.